Oregon Elections
2014 Oregon Senate Election  

Upcoming Primaries
Tuesday, September 9th, 2014




Electoral Votes:  
  John Kitzhaber (D)

    The was held on Tuesday, May 20th, 2014.
    The was held on Tuesday, May 20th, 2014.
    The will be held on Tuesday, November 4th, 2014.
    The Senate seat currently held by Jeff Merkley will be up for election in 2014. 
    The gubernatorial seat currently held by John Kitzhaber will be up for election in 2014.  More
    Oregon Secretary of State, Division of Elections
    Democratic Party of Oregon
    Republican Party of Oregon

   Election 2014 The Oregon Senate seat to be contested is currently held by democrat Jeff Merkley.
   2014 Election Jeff Merkley was sworn in on January 3rd, 2009 and is serving his first term in office.
   2014 Election Jeff Merkley is eligible for re-election in 2014 and has declared his candidacy.

2014 Oregon Democratic Primary Senatorial Candidates

Jeff Merkley

Incumbent U.S. Senator from Oregon
Democratic Nominee      Merkley campaign website

Pavel Goberman

Perennial candidate
Defeated Democratic Candidate     
2014 Oregon Republican Primary Senatorial Candidates

Dr. Monica Wehby

Pediatric neurosurgeon
Republican Nominee     Wehby campaign website

Mark Callahan

IT Consultant
Defeated Republican Candidate    

Jason Conger

Oregon State Representative
Defeated Republican Candidate    

Tim Crawley

Attorney and advocate for civil rights
Defeated Republican Candidate    

Jo Rae Perkins

Former Chairwoman of the Linn County Republican Central Committee
Defeated Republican Candidate    

Sam Carpenter

Withdrawn Republican Candidate    
2014 Oregon Third Party Senatorial Candidates

Karl King

Declared Independent Candidate      King campaign website


The inclusion, removal, candidacy status and political positions of all candidates will be periodically reviewed and updated until the 2014 midterm elections. Feedback, suggestions, comments and/or corrections should be directed to our editorial staff